Marriage License Requirements
If you are Alabama resident (s) you may apply for a marriage license in the County in which you reside. If you are out-of-state resident getting married at Sweet Apple Farm You must apply for a marriage license in St. Clair County. Please contact St. Clair County Courthouse c/o of D.J. Haswell @ 205-338-9449
Monday thru Friday 8am – 5pm for necessary requirements and time table.
* You must both be at least 18 years of age.
* There is no residency requirement, no physical or blood test required.
* No waiting period for license to be issued. Your license can be used immediately.
* You must both be present to apply and have with you - your valid driver’s license,
military ID, or certified copy of your birth certificate and valid proof of your Social
* If one or both parties are minors, each minor applicant must provide a birth certificate
and be accompanied by both parents. If one or both parents are deceased, proper
evidence of such must be provided. Individuals under the age of 16 may not marry.
* If previously married, date of divorce or of spouse’s death is required - if within the past
6 months AND a copy of the divorce decree or death certificate. You may not apply for
* Proxy marriages are NOT allowed.
* Cousin & Common Law Marriages ARE allowed.
* Same sex marriages are NOT allowed.
* After the wedding ceremony, the license must be returned to the Judge of Probate for recording.
Sweet Apple Farm
860 Sweet Apple Rd., Pell City, Alabama 35128